Bulk Update is a segment within the Configuration Menu. The segment will allow you to create updates through the aggregation of your Interaction data and Attachments.
From the creation of a Bulk Update, you will get an audit trail of the updates made.
Bulk Update: Attachments use case:
- If you have policies for removing just sensitive images, files and attachments after a certain period of time
How To Use Bulk Update To Delete Attachments
1- Setup Update
On the first step, you will see a dropdown to select the type of update. There is currently the selection of Interaction and Attachment available. Here you will need to select Attachment.
For this step, there is a dropdown to select the action that you wish to take. Currently, there is only an option to Delete but more options will be being added in due course.
2 – Select Search Critiria
In this step, you will select what criteria you would like to use to identify the items you would like to update.
You will be required to add the Before date. You can either type the date/time in or use the calendar icon which will present you with a date/time picker.
If Back is selected then you will return to the previous step. If you select Proceed is selected you will be taken to the next step.
3 – Update Summary
When you select Proceed the segment will show as loading as it searches for data.
If there are no messages with attachments you will not be able to proceed to the next step.
If there are messages with attachments that are able to be deleted you can then proceed on to the next step or press back to return to the previous step.
4 – Confirmation
You will then be provided with a free text field with the text:
“Please enter the word DELETE and click confirm to start the update.
Once the action is completed, this cannot be undone please ensure you are happy with the items being updated shown in the previous step.”
🗝️ Once these have been deleted, the interactions will not be able to be recovered.
There will be two buttons, Confirm and Back. If Confirm is selected the segment will close and the update is added to the current updates in the Bulk Update segment.
Select Back to return to the previous step.
- Attachments that are redacted previously will be ignored by the Bulk Update.
- After deletion, attachments that have been removed will show as redacted.
- Outbound GIPHY gifs for Facebook and Twitter cannot be deleted via Bulk Update.
- Inbound GIPHY gifs for Facebook and Twitter can be deleted.
- Email signatures are also not picked up by the Bulk Update query and will be ignored.
- Voice Recordings are not picked up by the Bulk Update query.
🗝️ If you wish to discuss Bulk Updates, contact your Service Delivery Manager who will be able to advise you further.